The competitors have to be

-students who are currently officially registered as proceeding towards a degree or diploma at the university or similar institute whose status is recognized by the appropriate national academic authority of their country or regions, or former students who have obtained their academic degree or diploma in the year 2015;

-Must be born between January 1st, 1992 and December 31st ,1998;

-Must have full passport-holding citizenship of the country or region he represents.

Each country or region may enter a team with a maximum of seventeen (17) members, including twelve (12) competitors, four (4) team officials and one (1) WA qualified international referee.